What are Billing Alerts?
The Billing Alerts is a feature available to all PatchKit accounts that allow monitoring of the account’s monthly expenses by sending e-mail alerts when a certain expense threshold is reached.
Click on it, and you will be taken to the Billing Alerts page. If you haven’t added anything before, the list will be empty. Click on the New Billing Alert button to proceed.
Here all you need to do is to specify a billing alert threshold. Specify how big your bill needs to be for you to receive the alert.
If you’re happy with your choice, click on the Create button. Don’t worry, you will be able to change it later!
From now on, as soon as your monthly changes exceed your specified amount, you will receive an alert by e-mail. These e-mails are sent only once for each billing alert per month, so you don’t need to reconfigure your alerts each time you receive one.
Next to each of your billing alerts, you will see the Edit button and the Delete button.
Deleted billing alert can’t be recovered. If you delete any of your billing alerts by accident, you have to create a new one instead.
When a billing alert is created, it will generate a notification to your e-mail address once your billing threshold has been reached.
A notification is sent once per month for each billing alert.
You can monitor if any of your billing alerts have been triggered on the Billing Alerts page.